The Celtic New Year is upon us!

I am a Pagan and follow a Celtic-based path.  It always seemed odd to me to celebrate New Year’s Eve in the middle of winter.  After I started studying Paganism, I understood why.  The Celtic New Year, or Samhain is November 1, which means that  Halloween, or “All Hallows Eve” is October 31.  Once I started following the Celtic Wheel of the Year and celebrating the changing of the seasons, December 31 ceased to have much meaning to me.

We find ourselves just three weeks away from Samhain.  A time to pay homage to those who have gone before and to sit in reflection of the year past and to not only set goals for the year to come, but make note of the adjustments needed in order to see those goals to fruition.

Reading April 6 002

One way to do that is a “Wheel of the Year” reading.  You draw a card to represent each month, starting with November and making your way around the Wheel to October of next year.  Then you examine not only each card individually, but how the cards relate to each other.  Soon, you will see a pattern and perhaps gain clarity with regard to what needs to be released, what direction you should take, what goals you should set for yourself, and perhaps even confirmation that you are indeed exactly where you are meant to be right now.

Guidance from the Unicorns - March 30 2014 006

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been guided to offer a free Wheel of the Year reading.  I have several decks and typically listen to my intuition with regard to which one to use.  Or I am sometimes drawn to use more than one.  I will draw a card for each month, offering you both the meaning of the card and any messages I receive, as well as how the cards are interacting with each other.  I also like to recommend a crystal or crystals to help you with whatever messages come through.  I will e-mail you photos of the layout, as well as all of the notes I take during the reading.  The process typically takes about 2 hours.

Wheel of the Year reading

Just comment below if this is of interest.  I will use one of those fancy schmancy computer generators to pick a number and then post the winner’s name on Sunday, October 19th.

Thank you for stopping by!  I look forward to hearing from you.

12 Comments

Filed under Faerie Guidance, The Faeries

12 responses to “The Celtic New Year is upon us!

  1. Nicki Z.

    I would absolutely love a reading! Thank you so much for your generosity!

  2. Sounds interesting, I’m in!

  3. tracy reynolds

    I would love to to have a reading. It would be my first reading of this kind. Blessings to you!

  4. Greetings :o) Goddess knows I need clarity on what is going on in my life and where I am going, so would love to be included in this lovely offer, please.
    Blessings and hugs!
    xXx

  5. suzefactor

    Yes please!

  6. tattedmom

    Hello! Saw your post on the SoA site. I’d love a reading. It’s been years since I’ve had a proper one, lol. 😉 Blessings to you!!

  7. Valla

    Hello Sister, thank you for sharing your blog link on the SoA! Beautiful!!

  8. Jenn

    I would love a reading from you Kelly!!

  9. Alana

    Thank you for your very kind offer. I would be interested to be included in the drawing.
    Blessings,
    Alana

  10. I love this time of year, although I believe the new year should start in the spring. Be that as it may this time of year always has me looking back to the past. I would love a wheel of the year reading from you. Blessings

  11. Thank you to everyone for their enthusiasm and for reading my blog. I wish you all the best for the coming year.

Leave a Reply

