Oh No !

Yesterday, I had this overwhelming need to surround myself with aquamarine.  Interestingly enough, it is my birthstone and for the longest time I felt like I was given the short end of the stick.  It’s not a very glamorous stone.  In fact, I found it rather boring.  Then, suddenly everything changed.  I let go of the resentment and started seeing the beauty in it.  The more I worked with it, the more I wanted to work with it.

I was going to go do a little shopping but kept getting a “no”.  So I sat with the feeling a bit.  Then I remembered that I bought a bag of raw aquamarine a while back, which was sitting in a bird feeder in my healing room.  I went in with the intention of taking a piece to sit with.  That’s when I noticed the dust.  I gathered it up and washed it in warm water, setting it on a towel to dry.  I went through the pieces, admiring them and was struck by how beautiful they were.  I was inspired to create a new arrangement and to add three pieces of smoky quartz.

Aquamarine Faerie

 I felt so strongly about the crystals that I felt there must be a message there.  I was guided to draw a single card today and imagine my surprise when this fella showed up!

 

Reading for the Blog - Sept 21 Oh No!

 

He is a trickster, so proceed with caution.  Keep your wits about you and your heart open.  Oh No has been waiting a long time to meet you and he’s ready to get to work.  His job?  Shaking things up a bit.  Shoving you out of your comfort zone.  Waking you up.

If you don’t stir the pot, things will end up stuck to the bottom and who wants that?  Sometimes things happen in life that aren’t what you wanted and certainly aren’t what you expect.  You can be stubborn and think the world is against you or you can see the blessing in every situation.  That’s when doors start to open.

Everyone who knows me has heard me say that my goal was to build a home on Miscou Island.  I would go on and on about how I couldn’t wait to move there.  But I didn’t do much to make that happen.  Every year I would tell myself that I would go there for a holiday and every year, I just couldn’t make it work.  Instead of asking myself where the obstacle was, I became resentful and sad.

When I told my sister it looked like I wasn’t going for yet another year, she suggested a trip to Victoria.  I hummed and hawed and was less than enthusiastic.  To be blunt, I was resistant and stubborn.  She went on to say it wouldn’t be that expensive and that it was so beautiful there.  I pondered for a while and then said it sounded good but that I wasn’t comfortable travelling alone.  More resistance and excuses.

“I’ll go with you.”

I couldn’t exactly argue with that.  We set a date, bought our tickets, booked the hotel and whale watching tour.  Then we started researching and it turned into quite an exciting adventure!  I was not in any way prepared to fall hopelessly in love with BC.  So much so that I have decided to make my home there.  It’s a three year plan, but it is a plan all the same.  I will write a more detailed blog post about my trip soon, but for now I wanted to share this shift in my thinking to illustrate how things can happen out of the blue that you weren’t planning and certainly weren’t expecting.  How a seemingly innocent suggestion that I visit a place that I’d never been and hadn’t considered could change the course of my life so dramatically.

Oh No had foiled my plans to go to New Brunswick because I was supposed to go to BC!

So when Oh No turns up, just go with the flow.  Sometimes it can get a little messy.  That just means it’s time to roll up your sleeves and get to work.  Sometimes it can be rather abrupt.  That is just a sign that your attention is needed elsewhere.

Aquamarine is a stone of courage and was often given to sailors for protection.  It is sometimes referred to as “Mermaid Stone”.  It is also believed to counteract the forces of darkness, carrying the protection and love of the spirits of light.

Smoky Quartz helps raise your vibration, release what no longer serves, and offers you protection.  It will also help you make contact with like-minded people who can help you on your journey.

Oh No is here.  Are we paying attention?  Are we going to get to work so he doesn’t have to?  When something happens that is unexpected or not according to plan, take a moment and ask yourself “What’s REALLY going on here?  What am I missing?  What is the message?”  You may just find yourself on a path you didn’t even know existed.

Have you experienced a major course correction lately?  Was there ever a time when something took you by surprise and you realized that you were looking at a new direction you hadn’t even considered?  I look forward to you feedback and hope you have an amazing week!

4 Comments

Filed under Faerie Guidance

4 responses to “Oh No !

  1. I have NOT had any major (or minor) course corrections…but I need one.

  2. Oh my goodness, wow! See, September is a time for adventure! I love the sound of your three year plan, that’s so exciting.

    • Autumn tends to be quite the shakeup for me every year. I used to resist it and get really down, but as soon as I started embracing the change things started turning around.

      I have to have a plan, otherwise nothing gets done and this is far too important to not plan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

