Book Haul – the Witchy Edition !

I have been waiting for Ellen Dugan’s latest book “Practical Prosperity Magick” for about a year.  Now… the wait is over.  IT’S FINALLY HERE!!!

When it comes to ordering books online, I can’t seem to stop at one.  I figure that if they’re shipping out one, they may as well ship out 2 or 3 or 4 (depending on what mood I am in and that silly little thing called a “budget”).  So when the time came to place my order, I decided to see what else I could find.

Book Haul - the Witchy Edition

Several months ago, a friend posted a list of authors who were featured at a Pagan conference she was attending.  One of them was Stephanie Woodfield.  The cover for her book “Celtic Lore and Spellcraft of the Dark Goddess” caught my eye.  I looked it up on Amazon and decided to order it.  The Morrigan keeps coming up, so there’s obviously something there.  She is not a part of the Avalonian Tradition, however I feel that if the pull is there it’s worth looking into.  I only briefly flipped through the book and it does look interesting.

I love working with crystals and have found them to be extremely helpful in a multitude of ways.  Now that I have been working with them for over a decade, I can’t imagine not doing so.  Ember Grant happens to be a friend of Ellen Dugan’s and I heard about her book through Ellen’s Facebook page.  It looks really interesting, so I decided to add that to my order.

I have to admit, I have already plowed through “Practical Prosperity Magick” and will certainly post a review as soon as I get a chance.  With the Law of Attraction and the Power of Intention becoming more and more widely known, it’s great to see a book that focuses on these concepts from a Pagan perspective.

Now the question is… which (or is that Witch?) book to read next?

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

