Faerie Guidance – March 16-22 2014

As promised, here is the very first weekly Faerie Oracle reading.  It is my hope to provide you with guidance for the coming week and perhaps some clarity on issues you may be facing or questions you might have.

This week, I drew three cards from Brian Froud’s “Faerie Oracle” deck.  This type of reading is often referred to as a “Past/Present/Future” spread.

Reading for the Blog - March 16 2014

First up, The Singer of Intuition.

The information we sought was there all along.  We simply have to open ourselves up and listen to the messages that are waiting for us.  When you ask yourself about the situation currently at hand, what are your initial thoughts/feelings?  We have all experienced times when we “should have listened to our gut”.  Listen now.  What is it telling you?

Next, Ekstasis.

When this card appears in a reading, it is a message that we are on the right track.  It is encouraging us to take the next step, to realize our dreams.  When we are experiencing joy in our lives, then this positive energy attracts more of the same.  Allow the joy to flow through you and open your heart.  When we share this joy and express gratitude, it multiplies.

Finally G. Hobyah.

Sometimes when we are on the cusp of realizing our dreams, false beliefs and unjustified fear creeps up on us.  This emotional housekeeping is necessary in order for us to heal before moving forward, so that we do not take any baggage with us.  G. Hobyah holds his crossed arms in front of him as if to say “You have a choice to make.  Will you go this way or that?”  We all have a choice.  If we choose to hold on to old patterns, then these patterns will repeat themselves.  If we choose to release what no longer serves, then we will experience a new way of thinking, acting, and experiencing the world around us.

A crystal that I find helpful when it comes to releasing that which no longer serves is green calcite.  It is one of the first crystals I started working with and remains one of my favourites.

Mmmm Green Calcite

Did the reading speak to you?  Did you gain any insight at all into any questions you may have?  I am always interested in feedback and look forward to hearing from you.

6 Comments

Filed under Faerie Guidance

6 responses to “Faerie Guidance – March 16-22 2014

  1. Chris

    Wow! I have a complete connection to all aspects of this reading! I have the honest answer in my heart and mind to the question about how current events make me feel and the need for change. But fear of HOW everything will play out is preventing the ‘live’ acknowledgement of the direction it is time to take. G. Hobyah- I hear your voice!

    • That’s a huge challenge for most of us, detaching from the outcome. Here’s something to try.
      “The Universe will take care of all the details.”
      A little reminder to not worry about “how” it will happen, just trust that it will.
      I am so glad you connected to the reading. Thank you for your feedback.

  2. I like how each card you pulled flows into the next. It definitely spoke to me, I’m in the process of organizing & simplifying my life. So that I can be open to new opportunities to realize my dreams. Essentially emptying my hands so the Universe can give me something new. Green Calcite has become one of my favourites as well, thanks to you.

    • Glad that it spoke to you. I am finding a lot of people are doing some emotional, spiritual, and physical spring cleaning at the moment. A lot of manifestation is just waiting to take place. We have but to open our hearts and allow the gifts to come forward.

  3. Cyndi/Alana

    Thank you for this reading! Similarly to the other comments, it resonated for me now. I like how Ekstasis gives us encouragement to keep on keeping on! All ourselves to go with the flow, and our hearts will open. I also like how gratitude is the natural response to experiencing and sharing joy.
    Then, the reminder from G. Hobyah to release fear and old patterns before we can move forward….it’s our choice. I love choices! My soul responds with a resounding, “Yes!”
    I am still learning more about crystals, and I’m grateful for the suggestion of green calcite.
    Thank you so much for reaching out to us in such a loving and creative way!

    • You’re so welcome. I typically suggest a crystal to help with the work suggested in the reading. They partner together quite nicely.

      I am going to post a reading every Sunday, so definitely stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

