Guidance from the Fae

I love all things Faerie and have since I can remember.  Many moons ago, I attended an Oracle Reading workshop.  There were decks laid out and one of the exercises was to use our intuition to choose the deck that was right for us.  Naturally, I zoned in on the “Healing with the Fairies” deck.  But I wanted to do the exercise properly, so I tested a few.  There was a Unicorn deck that I was also drawn to.  It was absolutely gorgeous!  But my initial response proved correct and after completing the exercise, I learned the Faerie deck was the one for me.

Healing with the Fairies

Since then, I have acquired a few more, including “The Faeries Oracle” by Brian Froud and “The Fairy Ring”.  I probably won’t stop there.  Brian Froud has another deck, “The Heart of Faerie Oracle” and it’s on my wish list.  I may also pick up that Unicorn deck, since I still think about it from time to time.

The Faeries Oracle - Brian Froud

The Fairy Ring

I stopped doing readings for a while, but lately find myself more and more drawn to picking up the decks again and working with them.  I have also been getting a nudge from the Universe to do something more with them.  So…

Every Sunday, I will post a reading to reflect a message for the following week.  I am not a big fan of rules, so I’ll just go with what appeals to me at the moment.  I may post a single card, a three card (past/present/future) reading, or a full 11 card spread.  I may use one deck or combine a few.   I will post a photo of whatever comes up, along with the meaning of the card(s) as well as their relationship to each other and whatever messages I receive. 

I’ll post the first reading on Sunday, March 16.  I look forward to sharing this part of myself with you.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Faeries

Leave a Reply

