Book Haul – the library edition

I posted earlier about the huge pile of books that I found in my personal library.  I told myself that I would not buy any more books until I’d read all of them.  Note.  I said I wouldn’t BUY any more books.  I said nothing about borrowing them.

Upon finishing ‘Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone’, I decided to head to the library.  Not only did I bring home that title, but three others.  I asked how many I could borrow at once and was told 50.

FIFTY?  As in, five zero?

So, without further adieu, here is my very first Book Haul – the library edition!

Feb Library Haul - part one

‘Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets’

‘Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban’

‘The Awakening’ by Kelley Armstrong

‘The Reckoning’ by Kelley Armstrong

For those who aren’t familiar with Kelley Armstrong, she is the author of the “Women of the Otherworld” series, which begins with the book ‘Bitten’ (which I have written about before).  I have read the first three books in that series and discovered today that the library in my little town has the rest, so I will definitely pick up where I left off.

Last summer, I borrowed ‘The Summoning’.  It is the first book in the “Darkest Powers” series for Young Adults.  I enjoyed what I’ve read from Kelley Armstrong thus far and wanted to see what she brought to the YA circle.  After reading ‘The Summoning’, I intended to continue but soon found myself working on the Author Quest, so I put any and all recreational reading on hold.

I look forward to not only immersing myself in Harry Potter’s world, but also to seeing what Kelley Armstrong has in store.  Stay tuned for reviews.  Meanwhile… is there a series that you started and have been meaning to finish?

2 Comments

Filed under What Inspires Me

2 responses to “Book Haul – the library edition

  1. Fifty books! That’s hard to believe. Maybe the library is trying to make some extra money in late fees. I’m glad you showed some restraint and only checked out 4. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

