7 words that changed my life

A few years back, I was going through a really hard time. So one Saturday afternoon, I made the familiar drive out to the country to visit a very wise friend of mine. After talking for a while, she offered me this advice.

“Sometimes you have to be an island.”

I don’t think she realized the impact those 7 words had on me. That conversation meant so much that I had to find a way to carry it with me, to remind me. So I had “Inis” – the Irish word for island – tattooed on my wrist.

Inis Tattoo 001

You were a beacon of hope amidst the storm and one of the most amazing people I could have ever hoped to meet. Why you had to leave so soon is something I will never understand. But I do know that I will miss you. It was truly an honor to call you “friend”.

Sending love and light to Melanie Anderson as she makes her final journey and to her family, friends, and the community during this time.

Angel Lady

RIP “Purdy Laydee”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

