Aaaaaand… scene!

I just completed the last three character profiles for my submission of the Dark Crystal Author Quest.  (there are 31 in total)  Of all the Gelfling Clans, the Dousan were the most challenging.  I’m not entirely certain if that is because they are so secretive that it took a while for them to trust me, or if they simply require you to still your mind in order to listen.

All that remains is to read over my submission and triple check everything.  Then I have to format it and ensure everything is exactly how I want it before I send it in.

Scrivener (software)

Scrivener (software) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I use Scrivener and absolutely love it.   Although I have to admit, I don’t use it to its full potential because I just haven’t taken the time to experiment.  

I am sitting with a long list of mixed emotions at the moment.  I am elated to finally have a finished product to present.  I am excited to work on the rest of the story.  I am nervous, anxious, sad, exhausted, hopeful, and in this sort of dreamlike state – all at the same time.  Although I have a new project that I can’t wait to get to work on, I am uncertain about what the next step will be.

I am going to give myself the next few days to get everything finalized.  Then I may need a few days to just sit with things before I am ready to decide where to go from here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

